top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllen Brabo

Candidate Statement for Washington Daily News

My journey in Washington began in September 2021 when I moved here with the vision of opening my business, The Ell Hotel. Since then, I have immersed myself in the heartbeat of our community, learning, growing, and actively contributing to our shared vision for a prosperous future.


Having completed the Leadership Beaufort program and served as the chair of the Beaufort County Young Professionals for two years, I have witnessed the immense talent and energy our young professionals bring. However, I've also observed a crucial gap – the absence of young professionals in key leadership roles. I firmly believe that for Washington to thrive, we need dynamic, forward-thinking leaders who understand the aspirations of our youth and harness their innovative spirit.


As a U.S. Army Veteran and current member of the Board of Directors for the Chamber of Commerce, I have a deep sense of duty and commitment to our town. My vision for Washington revolves around strategic growth, with a specific focus on retaining our young professionals. By fostering an environment that encourages innovation and supports local businesses, I aim to nurture a flourishing economy where opportunities abound for everyone.


With a wealth of experience in strategic communications, I bring a unique skill set to the table. My expertise lies in distilling complex information into clear, digestible messages. I am passionate about using this skill to bridge the gap between our city council and the community it serves. Informed citizens are empowered citizens, and I am committed to ensuring that every member of our community has not only access to information but also the ability to comprehend the decisions shaping our town's future.


I'm passionate about sustainable development, envisioning Washington as a leader in eco-friendly initiatives. Through green investments, clean energy projects, and eco-friendly policies, we'll preserve our city's natural beauty for future generations.


I am not just a candidate; I am your advocate, ready to champion the cause of informed, engaged citizenship. Together, let's build a Washington where transparency, accessibility, and communication are not just ideals but lived realities.

166 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page